

Tournament Results March 11-12, 2022 Fair Haven Christian Church, Franklin IN

On Friday and Saturday, March 11-12, 2022, students from Indiana, Ohio, and Michigan gathered at Fair Haven Christian Church near Franklin Indiana to compete in multiple speech and debate events. The following CCA affiliated clubs were represented at this competition: LOGIC, RHETORIC, CSDC, In Truth, ALPHA, and KAIROS. Here are the results:

Varsity Team Policy Debate:

26 Varsity Debate Teams Competed

First Place Team: Albie Morrison and Rebecca Manring (LOGIC)
Second Place Team: Roshen Cherian and Grant Howard (RHETORIC)

Third Place Team:

John Beck and Hannah Proctor (LOGIC)

Fourth Place Team:

Uriah Bird and Simone Smith (LOGIC)

Varsity Team Debate Speakers:

52 Speakers Competed

First Place Speaker: Uriah Bird (LOGIC) Second Place Speaker: Hannah Proctor (LOGIC) Third Place Speaker: Abigail Folz (LOGIC) Fourth Place Speaker: Simone Smith (LOGIC) Fifth Place Speaker: Stephen Manring (LOGIC) Sixth Place Speaker: Albie Morrison (LOGIC) Seventh Place Speaker: Julia Christiansen (ALPHA) Eighth Place Speaker: Noel Przybla (RHETORIC)

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

Sweepstakes:

11 Speakers Competed

First Place Sweeps: Abigail Folz (LOGIC)
Second Place: Rachel Cooper (LOGIC)

Extemporaneous Apologetics:

29 Speakers Competed

First Place: Emily Bowyer (RHETORIC)
Second Place: Claire Scrogham (RHETORIC)
Third Place: Samuel Blosser (In Truth)
Fourth Place: Cassandra Sawyer (RHETORIC)

TOURNAMENT RESULTS March 11-12, 2022 Fair Haven Christian Church, Franklin IN

Impromptu:

26 Speakers Competed

First Place: Elli Brittenham (In Truth)
Second Place: Abigail Folz (LOGIC)
Third Place: Emily Bowyer (RHETORIC)
Fourth Place: Abigail Martin (ALPHA)

News Analysis: 5 Speakers Competed

First Place: Roshen Cherian (RHETORIC)

Biographical Informative:

16 Speakers Competed

First Place: Rachel Cooper (LOGIC)

Second Place: Laura Sickmeier (RHETORIC)

Rhetorical Criticism: 5 Speakers Competed

First Place: Abigail Folz (LOGIC)

Poetry Interpretation:

14 Speakers Competed

First Place: Asa Morrison (LOGIC)

Second Place: Laura Sickmeier (RHETORIC)

Humorous Due Interpretation:

14 teams Competed

First Place: Grant Schrader and Brett Scrogham (RHETORIC)
Second Place: Abigail Folz and Rebecca Manring (LOGIC)

JV Poetry Interpretation:

22 Speakers Competed

First Place: Halle Deak (RHETORIC)
Second Place: Keira Robbins (RHETORIC)

Third Place: Sarah Beck (LOGIC)

JV Biographical Informative:

12 Speakers Competed

First Place: Brice Malherbe (RHETORIC)
Second Place: Nieva Schrader (RHETORIC)

Page 2