

2019 Ivy Tech Columbus Invitational Speech & Debate Tournament Results

On Friday and Saturday, March 15-16, 2019, students from clubs LOGIC, ACE, RHETORIC, The FORUM, CPR, SWAT, and THEOPHILUS gathered at Ivy Tech Community College in Columbus, Indiana, to compete in multiple events. There were a total of 187 competitors for this event. Here are the results:

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

Sweepstakes:	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place: 4 th place:	Brayden Peppo (SWAT) Samantha Cremeans (SWAT) Cecilia Gulick (SWAT) Luca Vitale (SWAT)
News Analysis:	1 st place:	Alex Teagle (Theophilus)
Impromptu:	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place: 4 th place: 5 th place: 6 th place:	Elise Scrogham (Rhetoric) Samantha Cremeans (SWAT) Caylin Stephens (The Forum) Timothy Meng (Theophilus) Cecilia Gulick (SWAT) Evie Sutter (SWAT)
Extemporaneous Apologetics:	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place: 4 th place:	Nathan Furlough (SWAT) Elaina Bowyer (Rhetoric) Luke Manring (ACE) Elise Scrogham (Rhetoric)
Informative:	1 st place: 2 rd place: 3rd place:	Brayden Peppo (SWAT) Rachel Ferguson (Rhetoric) Hannah Crumbacher (Rhetoric)
Persuasive:	1 st place: 2 rd place: 3rd place:	Priya Petty (SWAT) Luke Manring (ACE) Isaac Graham (SWAT)
Prose Interpretation: TRACK "A"	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place: 4 th place:	Elise Scrogham (Rhetoric) Josiah Manring (Logic) Grace Snyder (SWAT) Brynn O'Malley (Rhetoric)

Prose Interpretation: TRACK "B" Dramatic Duo	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place: 4 th place: 1 st place: 2 nd place:	Elaina Bowyer (Rhetoric) David Furlough (SWAT) Cecilia Gulick (SWAT) Josiah Campbell (CPR) Brynn O'Malley & Hannah Crumbacher (Rhetoric) Naomi Painter & Charlotte Houser (CPR)
JR Varsity Prose: TRACK "A"	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place:	Gabriel Schutte (SWAT) LeahRuth Smith (Theophilus) Reid Robbins (Rhetoric)
JR Varsity Prose: TRACK "B"	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place:	Michah Hansen (SWAT) Olivia Arden (Rhetoric) Kaylee Robbins (Rhetoric)
JR Varsity Informative:	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place:	Emily Bowyer (Rhetoric) Maeve O'Malley (Rhetoric) Mary Fritch (Logic)

TEAM POLICY DEBATE:

Varsity Team Awards:

1 st place team:	Jonathan Cox & Charlotte Houser (CPR)
2 nd place team:	John Edge & David Furlough (SWAT)
3 rd place team:	Caleb Manring & Isaac Manring (Logic)
4 th place team:	Hannah Beck & Lucy Herridge (Logic)
5 th place team:	Estan Sutter & Brayden Peppo (SWAT)
6 th place team:	Claire Arden & Grace Townsend (Rhetoric)

Varsity Team Debate Individual Speaker Awards:

1 st place speaker:	Claire Arden (Rhetoric)
2 nd place speaker:	Isaac Manring (Logic)
3 rd place speaker:	Samantha Cremeans (SWAT)
4 th place speaker:	Nathan Furlough (SWAT)
5 th place speaker:	Rebecca Walker (Logic)
6 th place speaker:	Caleb Manring (Logic)
7 th place speaker:	Grace Townsend (Rhetoric)
8 th place speaker:	Charlotte Houser (CPR)
9 th place speaker:	Brayden Peppo (SWAT)
	Colyn Traini (SWAT)
11 th place speaker:	Estan Sutter (SWAT)
12 th place speaker:	Naomi Painter (CPR)