Indianapolis Invitational Tournament Results: March 9 & 10 2012

On Friday and Saturday, March 9 & 10, 2012, nearly 100 students from Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky competed in multiple events at the 4th Annual Indianapolis Invitational Tournament held at Verity Institute on Brookville Road, Indianapolis, Indiana. Here are the results:

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

Sweepstakes Winner: (21 competitors)	1 st place: 2nd place: 3rd place:	David Slaughter (AOSDA) Rachel White (LOGIC) Grace Moore (LOGIC)
Extemporaneous: (10 competitors)	1st place: 2nd place:	Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA) Rebekah Basinger (AOSDA)
Impromptu: (37 competitors)	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place: 4th place: 5th place: 6th place:	Hope Moore (LOGIC) Donnie Mattos (LOGIC) David Slaughter (AOSDA) Rebecca Troutner (AOSDA) Dalen Bruns (AOSDA) Nathan Sexten (AOSDA)
Impromptu Apologetics: (16 competitors)	1st place: 2nd place: 3 rd place:	Andrew Walker (LOGIC) Thomas Pierce (PRIME) Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)
Biographical Informative: (42 competitors)	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place: 4th place: 5th place: 6th place:	Rebekah Basinger (AOSDA) Rachel White (LOGIC) David Slaughter (AOSDA) Grace Moore (LOGIC) Jade Toth (AOSDA) Donnie Mattos (LOGIC)
Bible Interpretation: (42 competitors)	1 st place: 2 nd place: 3 rd place 4 th place: 5 th place: 6 th place:	David Slaughter (AOSDA) Kellen Ayres (PRIME) Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA) Rachel White (LOGIC) Thomas Pierce (PRIME) Jill Koval (RHETORIC)
Dramatic Interpretation: (5 competitors)	1 st Place:	Isaac Mishne (AOSDA)

Junior Varsity Biographical Informative

Junior Varsity Bible Interpretation:

(30 competitors)	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place: 4th place: 5th place:	Faith Moore (LOGIC) Stephanie Wynia (AOSDA) Owen Bruns (AOSDA) Audrey Scrogham (RHETORIC) Nick Schwartz (AOSDA)
	eur place.	

TEAM DEBATE:

Varsity Policy Team Debate: (22 teams competed)

1st place team:	Timothy Troutner & Timothy Wynia (AOSDA)
2nd place team:	Kellen Ayres & Charles Searl (PRIME)
3rd place team:	Rebekah Basinger & Isaac Mishne (AOSDA)
4th place team:	Seth Lindley & Abel Manring (LOGIC)

Varsity Team Debate Speaker Awards: (44 speakers)

1st place speaker:	Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)
2nd place speaker:	Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA)
3rd place speaker:	Seth Lindley (LOGIC)
4th place speaker:	Kellen Ayres (PRIME)
5th place speaker:	Daniel Barry (AOSDA)
6th place speaker:	Amy Searl (PRIME)
7th place speaker:	Rebekah Basinger (AOSDA)
8th place speaker:	Abel Manring (LOGIC)