Indianapolis Invitational Tournament Results: March 4 & 5 2011

On Friday and Saturday, March 4 & 5, 2011, fifty two policy debaters and many other individual speech event students competed in multiple events at the 3rd Annual Indianapolis Invitational Tournament held at Verity Institute on Brookville Road, Indianapolis, Indiana. Families from four speech and debate clubs in Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky along with many alumni and guest judges participated in this event. Here are the results:

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

Sweepstakes Winner:

(17 competitors) Kellen Ayres (Prime)

Extemporaneous Commentary:

(5 competitors) 1st place: Ian Cheatwood (SWAT)

Impromptu Track A:

(16 competitors) 1st place: Joshua Miller (SWAT)

2nd place: Seth Lindley (LOGIC)

Impromptu Track B:

(15 competitors) 1st place: Andrew Walker (LOGIC)

2nd place: Samuel Pierce (Prime)

Impromptu Apologetics:

(11 competitors) 1st place: Joshua Miller (SWAT)

2nd place: Tyler White (LOGIC)

Persuasive:

(16 competitors) 1st place: Elizabeth Manring (LOGIC)

2nd place: Sarah Griffith (CSDC)
3rd place: Hope Moore (LOGIC)

Rhetorical Criticism:

(5 competitors) 1st place: Kellen Ayres (Prime)

Prose Track A:

(22 competitors) 1st place: Abel Manring (LOGIC)

2nd place: Jessica Koehler (SWAT)

3rd place Seth Lindley (LOGIC)

Prose Track B:

(22 competitors) 1st place: Cody Nowels (CSDC)

2nd place: Andrew Walker (LOGIC) 3rd place: Tyler White (LOGIC)

Humorous Interpretation: 1st Place: Kellen Ayres (Prime)

(8 competitors)

Junior Varsity Informative

(11 competitors) 1st place: Brooke Durnell (Prime)

2nd place: Paige Murrell (LOGIC)

Junior Varsity Prose:

(18 competitors) 1st place: Jessica Searl (Prime)

2nd place: Adelaide Sutter (SWAT)
3rd place: Jacob Koehler (SWAT)

TEAM DEBATE:

Varsity Policy Team Debate: (26 teams competed)

1st place team: Alicia Donegia & Jessica Koehler (SWAT)

2nd place team: Kellen Ayres & Amy Searl (Prime)
3rd place team: Seth Lindley & Tyler White (LOGIC)

4th place team: Samuel Herrmann & Jordan Koehler (SWAT)

Varsity Team Debate Speaker Awards: (52 speakers)

1st place speaker: Kellen Ayres (Prime)
2nd place speaker: Kent Hoshiko (CSDC)
3rd place speaker: Grace Moore (LOGIC)
4th place speaker: Naomi Santos (SWAT)
5th place speaker: Ian Cheatwood (SWAT)
6th place speaker: Nathan Zinda (CSDC)
7th place speaker: Joshua Miller (SWAT)
8th place speaker: Joshua Durnell (Prime)