

# TOURNAMENT RESULTS May 15-16, 2015 SVSU INVITATIONAL, UNIVERSITY CITY , MI

May 16, 2015--The Kairos Speech & Debate Club hosted the final tournament of the 2015 season on the beautiful campus of Saginaw Valley State University in University Center, Michigan. 139 speech and debate students competed from the following clubs: ACE, CPR, grACE, and Kairos, Logic, Steubenville and Theophilus. Results from the tournament include:

### **Debate** (50 teams)

#### **Team Debate Awards**

First Place: Daniel Reed & Joel Meng (Theophilus)
Second Place: Christopher Belica & John Fuller (grACE)
Third Place: Ryan Schuller & Katie Martin (Theophilus)
Fourth Place: Rachel Knudsen & Michael Houser (CPR)
Fifth Place: Gabriel Nelson & Andrea Krudy (Kairos)
Sixth Place: Philip Rhein & Michael Purzycki (grACE)

#### **Team Debate Speaker Awards**

First Place: Andrew Walker (Logic) Second Place: Madison O'Day (Logic) Third Place: Joel Meng (Theophilus) Fourth Place: Marcus Koperski (Kairos)

Fifth Place: Jesse Houser (CPR)

Sixth Place: Garrick Anderson (Kairos) Seventh Place: Leah Krudy (Kairos) Eighth Place: Ian Henry (Theophilus) Ninth Place: Hope Moore (Logic) Tenth Place: Michael Houser (CPR)

Eleventh Place: Mikavla Szuter (Theophilus)

Twelfth Place: Faith Moore (Logic)

Thirteenth Place: Brianna Haught (Theophilus)

# **Speech**

**IE Sweepstakes** (17 participants) First Place: Faith Moore (Logic) Second Place: Ian Henry (Theophilus)



# TOURNAMENT RESULTS May 15-16, 2015 SVSU INVITATIONAL, UNIVERSITY CITY, MI

# **Extemporaneous Commentary** (12 participants)

First Place: Madison O'Day (Logic) Second Place: Faith Moore (Logic)

# **Impromptu Apologetics** (30 participants)

First Place: Rachel Knudsen (CPR)

Second Place: Hannah Schuller (Theophilus) Third Place: Abigail Bucher (Theophilus) Fourth Place: Andrew Walker (Logic)

#### **Impromptu** (32 participants)

First Place: Ian Henry (Theophilus) Second Place: Nick Wolfe (Theophilus) Third Place: Stephen Lehman (Kairos) Fourth Place: Sophia Lindley (Logic)

#### **Persuasive** (35 participants)

First Place: Ian Henry (Theophilus) Second Place: Faith Moore (Logic) Third Place: Daniel Reed (Theophilus) Fourth Place: Clare DeGuzman (grACE)

#### **Prose** (33 participants)

First Place: Sophia Lindley (Logic) Second Place: Hope Moore (Logic) Third Place: Daniel Reed (Theophilus) Fourth Place: Faith Moore (Logic)

#### **Humorous** (6 participants)

First Place: Ian Henry (Theophilus)

# **Junior Varsity Prose** (15 participants)

First Place: Elizabeth Mattos (Logic) Second Place: Michelle Moore (Logic)