# CHAGRIN FALLS TOURNAMENT RESULTS: January 29-30, 2010 Held At Parkside Church

Sixty-two debaters and 96 individual event entries competed from Ohio and Michigan in one of CCO's first tournaments of the 2010 season. Six speech and debate clubs were represented in the competitions.

# Varsity Team Policy Debate:

25 Teams Competed

First Place Team: Vincent Malainy and Phil Anders, *ACE* Second Place Team: Rebecca Miller and Nicholas Willeke, *CSDC* Third Place Team: Anna Reed and Joseph Lanza, *Theophilus* Fourth Place Team: Lauren Lee and Mallory Korpics, *CSDC* 

# Varsity Team Debate Speakers:

50 Speakers Competed

First Place Speaker: Vincent Malainy, *ACE* Second Place Speaker: Phil Anders, *ACE* Third Place Speaker: Kate Tasseff, *QTO* Fourth Place Speaker: Joseph Hahn, *Steubenville* Fifth Place Speaker: Nicholas Willeke, *CSDC* Sixth Place Speaker: Matthew Mlinarcik, *Theophilus* Seventh Place Speaker: Jake Adkins, *QTO* Eighth Place Speaker: James Ballou, *QTO* 

# Novice Team Policy Debate:

12 teams Competed

First Place Team: Aaron Kriebel and David Kolis, *grACE* Second Place Team: Nathan Putrich and Kataeri Griffiths, *Theophilus* 

## Novice Team debate Speakers:

24 Speakers Competed

First Place Speaker Aaron Kriebel, *grACE* Second Place Speaker: Hannah Stari, *Theophilus* Third Place Speaker: Nicholas Gibbs, *ACE* Fourth Place Speaker: Nathan Putrich, *Theophilus* 

### **INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:**

# Sweepstakes Winner: Rachel Adkins, QTO

#### **Extemporaneous:**

4 Speakers Competed First Place: Nicholas Willeke, CSDC

### Impromptu:

17 Speakers Competed First Place: Christine Knudsen, ACE Second Place: Joseph Lanza, Theophilus Third Place: Nathan Zinda, CSDC

## **Impromptu Apologetics:**

15 Speakers Competed First Place: Nicholas Willeke, CSDC Second Place: Ashley Zinda, CSDC

#### **Informative:**

*10 Speakers Competed* First Place: Nathan Zinda, *CSDC* Second Place: Mika Gibson, *SDFI* 

### **Poetry:**

18 Speakers Competed First Place: Jocelyn Lee, CSDC Second Place: Elizabeth Cory, Theophilus Third Place: Rebecca Miller, CSDC

#### **Dramatic Duo Interpretation:**

7 Teams Competed First Place: Rachel Adkins and Samuel Besse, QTO

### **Junior Varsity:**

### **Biographical Informative:** 6 Speakers Competed

First Place: Sarah Miller, *CSDC* 

### **Poetry:**

*16 Speakers Competed* First Place: Sarah Griffith, *CSDC* Second Place: Emily Walker, CSDC Third Place: Elaina Reuther, *CSDC*