

# TOURNAMENT RESULTS April 5-6, 2013 FAITH BAPTIST CHURCH, MT. VERNON

On April 5-6, 2013, CCO hosted a speech and debate tournament at Faith Baptist Church in Mount Vernon, Ohio. One hundred thirty-eight students from AOSDA, CPR, CSDC, GBHEF, Logos Katastasi, QTO, and Steubenville participated in team policy debate and/or individual speech events. The results were as follows:

### **Debate:**

## Varsity Team Debate (29 teams):

- 1<sup>st</sup> Jonathan Besse Samuel Besse (QTO)
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Rachel Knudsen Jesse Houser (CPR)
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Betsy Sawyer Michael Edmonds (CSDC)
- 4<sup>th</sup> William Wolf Timothy Schlich (Steubenville)
- 5<sup>th</sup> Gabriele Hover Nathan Sexten (AOSDA)

## Varsity Debate Speaker (58 speakers):

- 1<sup>st</sup> William Wolf (Steubenville)
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Michael Edmonds (CSDC)
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Kenan Sprague (QTO)
- 4<sup>th</sup> Daniel Barry (AOSDA)
- 5<sup>th</sup> Nathan Zinda (CSDC)
- 6<sup>th</sup> Benjamin Erste (Steubenville)
- 7<sup>th</sup> Joel Kendall (AOSDA)
- 8<sup>th</sup> David Slaughter (AOSDA)
- 9<sup>th</sup> Audrey Tasseff (OTO)

### **Individual Events:**

### JV Informative (12 competitors):

- 1<sup>st</sup> Adeline Lucas (CPR)  $2^{nd}$  – Josiah Six (CPR)

# JV Great Speeches (15 competitors):

1<sup>st</sup> – Peter Donegan (CPR) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Paige Wagner (CPR)

# **Extemp Commentary (5 competitors):**

1<sup>st</sup> – Marci Slaughter (AOSDA)

# TOURNAMENT RESULTS April 5-6, 2013 FAITH BAPTIST CHURCH, MT. VERNON

## Impromptu (24 competitors):

1<sup>st</sup> – Lydia Watson (AOSDA) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Emily Walker (CSDC) 3<sup>rd</sup> - Kaylee Van Winkle (CPR)

4<sup>th</sup> – Gabriella Mulisano (CPR)

### Impromptu Apologetics (24 competitors):

1<sup>st</sup> – Shiloh Six (CPR) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Sarah Miller (CSDC) 3<sup>rd</sup> – David Slaughter (AOSDA) 4<sup>th</sup> – Joe Lautzenheiser (QTO)

## Persuasive A (16 competitors):

1<sup>st</sup> – Kenan Sprague (QTO) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Rachel Knudsen (CPR)

### Persuasive B (15 competitors)

1<sup>st</sup> – Tyler Hopkins (AOSDA) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Lydia Fedor (CSDC)

# HDUO (22 teams):

1<sup>st</sup> – David Downing – David Slaughter (AOSDA)

2<sup>nd</sup> – Thomas Lewis – Samuel Besse (QTO)

3<sup>rd</sup> – Amelia Dyck – Davy Vargo (CSDC)

# **Prose (23) competitors:**

1<sup>st</sup> – Davy Vargo (CSDC) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Nick Schwartz (AOSDA) 3<sup>rd</sup> – Amelia Dyck (CSDC)

### Sweeps (12 competitors):

1<sup>st</sup> – David Slaughter (AOSDA) 2<sup>nd</sup> – Shiloh Six (CPR)