

Tournament Results March 13-14, 2015 Ivy Tech, Columbus, Indiana

On Friday and Saturday, March 13-14, 2015, students from Indiana and Ohio gathered at Ivy Tech Community College in Columbus, Indiana, to compete in multiple events. Here are the results:

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

Sweepstakes: Daniel Reed (Theophilus)

1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place: Joel Meng (Theophilus) Faith Murrell (Rhetoric)

Hope Moore (Logic) Extemporaneous: 1st place:

Commentary

Impromptu: 1st place: Audrey Scrogham (Rhetoric)

> 2nd place: Seth Bartley (Theophilus) 3rd place: Madison O'Day (Logic) 4th place: Daniel Berens (QTO) 5th place: 6th place: Ian Henry (Theophilus) Daniel Reed (Theophilus)

Impromptu Apologetics: 1st place: Hope Moore (Logic)

> 2nd place: Madison O'Day (Logic) 3rd place: Andrew Walker (Logic)

1st Place: Persuasive: Ian Henry (Theophilus) Track A 2nd Place: Isaac Bowyer (Rhetoric)

> Faith Murrell (Rhetoric) 3rd Place:

Persuasive: 1st Place: Paige Murrell (Rhetoric) Samantha Koval (Rhetoric) Track B 2nd Place:

3rd Place: Holly Jongeling (Rhetoric)

1st Place: Prose Interpretation: Blake Townsend (Rhetoric) 2nd Place: Caleb O'Malley (Rhetoric) Track A

3rd Place: Zachary Esser (Rhetoric)

1st Place: Prose Interpretation: Joel Meng (Theophilus) Track B 2nd Place: Grace Murrell (Rhetoric)

3rd Place: Anna Manring (Logic)



Tournament Results March 13-14, 2015 Ivy Tech, Columbus, Indiana

Humorous Interpretation: 1st Place: Nathan Barnett (Rhetoric)

JR Varsity Prose Interpretation: 1st Place: Hannah Crumbacher (Rhetoric)

2nd Place: Brett Scrogham (Rhetoric) 3rd Place: Laura Sickmeier (Rhetoric)

JR Varsity Informative: 1st place: Elizabeth Mattos (Logic)

TEAM DEBATE:

Varsity Policy Team Debate:

(32 teams competed)

1st place team: Hope Moore & Andrew Walker (Logic)

2nd place team: Anna Berens & Daniel Berens (QTO)

3rd place team: Daniel Reed & Joel Meng (Theophilus)

4th place team: Audrey Scrogham & Ben Crumbacher (Rhetoric)

5th place team: Elisabeth Besse & Samuel Besse (QTO)

Varsity Team Debate Speaker Awards:

1st place speaker: Ian Henry (Theophilus)
2nd place speaker: Andrew Walker (Logic)
3rd place speaker: Madison O'Day (Logic)
4th place speaker: Anna Manring (Logic)
5th place speaker: Samuel Besse (QTO)
6th place speaker: Joel Meng (Theophilus)
7th place speaker: Hannah Walker (Logic)
8th place speaker: Daniel Reed (Theophilus)
9th place speaker: Hannah Schuller (Theophilus)