Indianapolis Invitational Tournament Results: March 5 & 6 2010

Held at VERITY INSTITUTE, Brookville Road, Indianapolis, Indiana.

On Friday and Saturday, March 5 & 6, 2010, forty-eight policy debaters and many individual speech event students competed in multiple events at the first ever Christian Communicators of America tournament to be held in the State of Indiana. Families from four speech and debate clubs in Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky along with many alumni and guest judges participated in this event. Here are the results:

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

Sweepstakes Winner:

(12 competitors) Kellen Ayres (Prime)

Extemporaneous:

(4 competitors) 1st place: Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA)

Impromptu:

(22 competitors) 1st place: Amy Searl (Prime)

2nd place: Ellie Sutter (SWAT)
3rd place: Seth Lindley (LOGIC)

Impromptu Apologetics:

(12 competitors) 1st place: Lindy Ayres (Prime)

2nd place: Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)

Informative:

(21 competitors) 1st place: Kellen Ayres (Prime)

2nd place: Lindy Ayres (Prime)

3rd place: Maxwell Hofmann (Prime)

Dramatic Duo:

(4 teams competed) 1st place: Kellen Ayres/Lindy Ayres (Prime)

Poetry – Track A:

(15 competitors) 1st place: Leah Kubisch (LOGIC)

2nd place: David Tyler White (LOGIC)

Poetry – Track B:

(15 competitors) 1st place: Thomas Pierce (Prime)

2nd place: Jordan Koehler (SWAT)

Junior Varsity

Biographical Informative

(7 competitors) 1st place: Rebecca Troutner (AOSDA)

Junior Varsity Poetry:

(17 competitors) 1st place: Jacob Koehler (SWAT)

2nd place: Faith Moore (LOGIC)
3rd place: Jessica Searl (Prime)

TEAM DEBATE:

Varsity Policy Team Debate: (24 teams competed)

1st place team: Elisabeth Wynia & Tony Shutway (AOSDA)
2nd place team: Rachel Basinger & Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)
3rd place team: Alicia Donegia & Jessica Koehler (SWAT)

4th place team: Josh Donegia & Ellie Sutter (SWAT)

Varsity Team Debate Speaker Awards: (48 speakers)

1st place speaker: Sherry Bube (LOGIC)

2nd place speaker: Rebekah Basinger (AOSDA)
3rd place speaker: Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA)
4th place speaker: Leah Kubisch (LOGIC)
5th place speaker: Tony Shutway (AOSDA)
6th place speaker: Rachel Basinger (AOSDA)

7th place speaker: Lindy Ayres (Prime) 8th place speaker: Samuel Pierce (Prime)