

Christian Communicators of Ohio held one of its last tournaments of the season at Cedarville University on **May 16-17, 2014**. One hundred eight debaters and two hundred sixty-nine Individual Event entries represented eight clubs from Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky as they gathered to participate in Policy Team Debate and Individual Speech Events.

Team Debate Speakers

realli Debate Opeakers	
Kent Hoshiko (CSDC)	1 st Place
Christian Copper (Theophilus)	2 nd Place
Nate Zinda (CSDC)	3 rd Place
David Slaughter (AOSDA)	4 th Place
Nathan Sexten (AOSDA)	5 th Place
Sarah Miller (CSDC)	6 th Place
Emily Walker (CSDC)	7 th Place
Lauren Dreier (AOSDA)	8 th Place
Benjamin Northrup (Prime)	9 th Place
Peter Troutner (AOSDA)	10 th Place
Joel Meng (Theophilus)	11 th Place
Alex Schwartz (AOSDA)	12 th Place
Paul Advincula (CSDC)	13 th Place
Mikayla Haught (Theophilus)	14 th Place
Elijah Knapp (In Truth)	15 th Place
Christa Essley (AOSDA)	16 th Place

Team Debate

Benjamin Northrup and Thomas Pierce (Prime)	1 st Place
David Slaughter and Alex Schwartz (AOSDA)	2 nd Place
Elijah Knapp and Alex Mabry (In Truth)	3 rd Place
Adam Gastineau and Victoria Denen (AOSDA)	4 th Place
Kent Hoshiko and Sarah Miller (CSDC)	5 th Place
Nate Zinda and Zak Zinda (CSDC)	6 th Place
Caleb Dyck and Emily Walker (CSDC)	7 th Place
Peter Troutner and Lauren Dreier (AOSDA)	8 th Place



Individual Events

Braeden Farley (AOSDA)	1 st Place
Nelson Lair (SWAT)	2 nd Place
Stephen Troutner (AOSDA)	3 rd Place
Marijo Downing (AOSDA)	4 th Place
Olivia Ball (AOSDA)	5 th Place
Estan Sutter (SWAT)	6 th Place

JV Biographical Informative

Jenna Sexten (AOSDA) 1st Place

Dramatic Duo

Lydia Fedor and Gabe Cyrus (CSDC)	1 st Place
Victoria Denen and MaryLou Brown (SWAT)	2 nd Place
Dalen Bruns and Owen Bruns (AOSDA)	3 rd Place
David Wright and Leah King (SWAT)	4 th Place
Sarah Wright and Jordan Denen (SWAT)	5 th Place
Riley Baracskai and Mikayla Haught (Theophilus)	6 th Place

Poetry Interpretation A

David Wright (SWAT)	1 st Place
Emma Spottswood (SWAT)	2 nd Place
Sarah Hartman (SWAT)	3 rd Place
Davy Vargo (CSDC)	4 th Place
Olivia Jordan (AOSDA)	5 th Place
Moriah Renne (AOSDA)	6 th Place

Poetry Interpretation B

Gabe Cyrus (CSDC)	1 st Place
Victoria Denen (SWAT)	2 nd Place
Jacob Mishne (AOSDA)	3 rd Place
Kayla Crawford (AOSDA)	4 th Place
Jessica Searl (Prime)	5 th Place
Sheila Roberts (CSDC)	6 th Place



Informative Speaking Owen Bruns (AOSDA) Angel Wolf (Steubenville) Caroline Watson (AOSDA) Lydia Watson (AOSDA) David Slaughter (AOSDA) Margaret Hover (AOSDA)	1 st Place 2 nd Place 3 rd Place 4 th Place 5 th Place 6 th Place
Impromptu Apologetics A Joel Meng (Theophilus) Thomas Pierce (Prime) David Slaughter (AOSDA) Sarah Griffith (CSDC) Christian Copper (Theophilus) Abigail Bucher (Theophilus)	1 st Place 2 nd Place 3 rd Place 4 th Place 5 th Place 6 th Place
Impromptu Apologetics B Kent Hoshiko (CSDC) Benjamin Northrup (Prime) Sarah Miller (CSDC) Miranda Wagner (In Truth) Amelia Harrington (In Truth) Abby Witt (In Truth)	1 st Place 2 nd Place 3 rd Place 4 th Place 5 th Place 6 th Place
Extemporaneous Speaking Nathan Sexten (AOSDA) Steven Custer (Theophilus) Timothy Wynia (AOSDA) Nick Wolfe (Theophilus) Stephen Amos (SWAT) David Downing (AOSDA)	1 st Place 2 nd Place 3 rd Place 4 th Place 5 th Place 6 th Place
Impromptu Speaking A Elijah Knapp (In Truth) Christal Kendall (AOSDA) Nick Wolfe (Theophilius) Nick Schwartz (AOSDA) Joel Slaughter (AOSDA)	1 st Place 2 nd Place 3 rd Place 4 th Place 5 th Place



impromptu Speaking b	
Angel Wolf (Steubenville)	1 st Place
Benjamin Northrup (Prime)	2 nd Place

Seth Corlett (AOSDA)

Ian Henry (Theophilus)

Joshua Cyrus (CSDC)

3rd Place
4th Place
5th Place

Wesley Atlee (Logos Katastasi) 6th Place

Rhetorical Criticism

Peter Troutner (AOSDA)

Lydia Fedor (CSDC)

Tyler Hopkins (AOSDA)

Makayla Lair (SWAT)

Joel Meng (Theophilus)

1st Place
2nd Place
4nd Place
5th Place

Sweepstakes

Owen Bruns (AOSDA)	1 st Place
Lydia Fedor (CSDC)	2 nd Place
Joel Meng (Theophilus)	3 rd Place