On May 20 & 21, 2011, home educated speech competitors and debate teams from Ohio and Kentucky converged onto Cedarville University's campus to compete in the last speech and debate tournament of the season for Christian Communicators of Ohio.

Varsity Debate:

41 teams, 82 speakers

Varsity Speaker Awards:

1st: Kenan Sprague (QTO)

2nd: Jeffrey Gaiser (Theophilus)

3rd: Jonathan Besse (QTO)

4th: Joshua Miller (SWAT)

5th: Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)

6th: Kellen Ayres (Prime)

7th: Isabelle Wilson (CPR)

8th: Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA)

9th: Charles Searl (Prime)

10th: Grace Revenaugh (SWAT)

11th: Rebekah Basinger (AOSDA)

12th: Kenneth Petroski (Theophilus)

13th: Nathan Putrich (Theophilus)

14th: Caleb Putrich (Theophilus)

15th: Daniel Griffith (Theophilus)

16th: Elizabeth Cory (Theophilus)

17th: Drew Martin (Theophilus)

18th: Joshua Durnell (Prime)

19th: Nathan Weberg (Prime)

Varsity Team Awards:

1st: Elisabeth Wynia – Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)

2nd: Audrey Tasseff – James Ballou (QTO)

3rd: Rebekah Basinger – Daniel Warne (AOSDA)

4th: Charles Searl – Joshua Durnell (Prime)

5th: Kenneth Petroski – Caleb Putrich (Theophilus)

6th: Jeffrey Gaiser – Daniel Griffith (Theophilus)

7th: Nathan Putrich – Joseph Lanza (Theophilus)

8th: Jordan Koehler – Sam Herrmann (SWAT)

9th: Caleb Boyer – Justin Anderson (Theophilus)

Individual Events:

Varsity:

Sweepstakes:

22 competitors

1st: Kellen Ayres (Prime)2nd: Elizabeth King (SWAT)3rd: David Slaughter (AOSDA)

4th: Amy Searl (Prime)

Public Address Events:

Rhetorical Criticism:

12 competitors

1st: Kellen Ayres (Prime)
2nd: Amy Searl (Prime)
3rd: Alicia Donegia (SWAT)
4th: Joel Meng (Theophilus)
5th: Isaac Mishne (AOSDA)
6th: Rebekah Basinger (AOSDA)

Persuasive:

16 competitors

1st: Elizabeth King (SWAT)
2nd: David Slaughter (AOSDA)
3rd: Sam Herrmann (SWAT)
4th: Rachael Piscatello (Prime)
5th: Jordan Denen (SWAT)
6th: Rachel Adkins (QTO)

Interpretation Events:

Humorous Interpretation:

16 competitors

1st: David Wright (SWAT)
2nd: Kellen Ayres (Prime)
3rd: Josh Young (SWAT)
4th: Julia Koehler (SWAT)
5th: Audrey Tasseff (QTO)
6th: Lauren Dreier (AOSDA)

Prose A:

28 competitors

1st: Josiah Watson (AOSDA)2nd: Jacob Reed (QTO)3rd: Sean Cheatwood (SWAT)

4th: Amy Searl (Prime)
5th: Joel Meng (Theophilus)

6th: Tiffany Denen (SWAT)

Prose B:

27 competitors

1st: Jessica Koehler (SWAT)
2nd: Elizabeth Cory (Theophilus)
3rd: Elizabeth King (SWAT)
4th: Samuel Besse (QTO)
5th: Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA)

Limited Preparation Events:

Extemporaneous Commentary:

9 competitors

1st: Jeffrey Gaiser (Theophilus)
2nd: Elisabeth Wynia (AOSDA)
3rd: Caleb Putrich (Theophilus)
4th: Ian Cheatwood (SWAT)

Impromptu Apologetics:

21 competitors

1st: Jacob Reed (QTO)

2nd: Timothy Troutner (AOSDA)

3rd: Kellen Ayres (Prime)4th: Samuel Pierce (Prime)5th: Tony Shutway (AOSDA)

6th: Amy Searl (Prime)

Impromptu:

37 competitors

1st: Mason Wilkes (CPR)
2nd: Kenan Sprague (QTO)
3rd: Thomas Pierce (Prime)
4th: Elizabeth King (SWAT)
5th: David Slaughter (AOSDA)
6th: Marci Slaughter (AOSDA)

Junior Varsity:

JV Informative:

8 competitors

1st: Rebecca Troutner (AOSDA)

2nd: David Downing (AOSDA)

JV Prose:

26 competitors

1st: Lydia Watson (AOSDA)
2nd: Christa Essley (AOSDA)
3rd: Joel Koehler (SWAT)
4th: Carolyn Dunn (AOSDA)
5th: Ariannah Gaiser (Theophilus)